IWSG time!

Ooops! I’ve been caught on the hop this month and didn’t even realise it was the first week in the month, let alone the first Wednesday in the month when the…

IWSG Badge…founded by Alex J Cavanaugh, blog about their hopes, dreams and fears. Click here to add your name to the list and join in…

The reason is that after two weeks of busy, I’ve been trying to catch up and concentrate. This includes reminding myself of the priorities of my works in progress, rather than meercatting all over the place whenever an attractive idea flaunts it’s undies in the corner of my vision.

Do you have trouble prioritising or do you stick and stay with one thing at a time?

This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to IWSG time!

  1. chemistken says:

    I tend to work on multiple projects at once, depending upon what my muse is thinking about that day. Eventually everything will get finished, but I’ve given up on setting timetables.

    Love your blog banner!

    Like

    • Angela says:

      Hey thanks Ken,
      I took that pic – somewhere in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I’ve always liked it’s sense of mystery and possibility.

      Like

  2. Suzanne says:

    Hi, I am such a scatter brain I always have about 10 projects on the go at the same time! I do eventually finish them and I am trying to be more methodical – but I’m thinking at 51 I’m probably not going to change πŸ™‚
    Suzanne
    IWSG Co-host in March πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Chrys Fey says:

    Sometimes when I get a new story idea, if I can’t shake it, I plot it out and might write the beginning. After that, I get stuck or lose steam so I return to my current WIP.

    Like

  4. Caitlin says:

    I’m writing about this very thing: battling two large projects and wanting, REALLY WANTING to focus on some short stories. I think as long as you’re writing, that’s the good thing!

    Like

    • Angela says:

      Maybe that’s part of the problem, with the large project the initial creative part is done and I’m editing, and it’s the need to put pen to paper and create something new that’s making me fidgety

      Like

  5. Juneta says:

    Life exploded on me. I can tell you more about that in email later, but on top that I got sick. I was busy, just not the kind of busy I like, lol. Ah well, thats life.

    Thank you for stopping by for a visit and remembering me. I became ill with horrible virus on IWSG day. If I had not already written my posted I would have miss the posting. That why its take so long to get back to you. I really appreciate your comments. Hope you have a great day. /Writer’s Gambit Juneta

    Like

    • Angela says:

      ooh yuck, hope you feel better soon.
      You’re always top of my IWSG list, no way I’d forget you πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Juneta says:

        Ah, that’s so sweet. Sends hugs. The same goes for you. All of our communications have always meant a lot to me and brightens my day. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

