Storytime blog hop: Uninvited Guests

It’s a gloomy morning here in Devon, which makes it a perfect time to grab a biscuit and a cuppa, sit back and enjoy speculative tales from around the world…

storytime bloghop

Here’s my offering (and for those of you who read ‘Alternative to Frog‘, you may be interested to know that Eleanor, in this story, is Granny as a young girl. One of these days it’ll all link up 😉 ):

The naming feast for the new princess should have been a joyous event, but Eleanor was worried about Aunt Mallory’s motivation…

Uninvited Guests.

I have moved my story here!

***

Ready for more? Don’t forget to check out these stories too:

Barbara Lund New Space
Kris Bowser Smithereens
Justine Ohlrich Two Deaths on My Birthday
Rabia Gale House Bound
Juneta Key Consequence
Mel Corbett If It’s Not Yours
Elizabeth McCleary Essence
Katharina Gerlach Scars
Karen Lynn My Story

This entry was posted in General, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Storytime blog hop: Uninvited Guests

  1. I love this. A completely new lookout on Sleeping Beauty. I’m looking forward to reading more about Eleanor. 😉

    Like

  2. Juneta says:

    Very nice. Yes looking forward to reading more.
    Juneta Writer’s Gambit

    Like

  3. Karen says:

    I really loved the idea of the evil fairy being the one who’s trying to SAVE the kingdom. Totally different slant.

    Like

  4. Kris Bowser says:

    Ooh, I hope we get to see what happens in seventeen years for the next blog hop.

    Like

  5. Very nice! Excellent take on this classic tale. 🙂

    Like

  6. Mel Corbett says:

    Oh my. I am starting to really enjoy this world. And Eleanor is Gran from the frog story? I want more 🙂

    Like

  7. Rabia says:

    I’m hooked! Nice take on the fairy tale.

    Like

Leave a Reply

