Change of Space

My workplace has shifted. Tony will be working based from home in September and I’ve generously given up my study for him. (That sounds posh doesn’t – ‘my study’. It’s actually the spare bedroom, which used to be the bathroom until we had a switch around. It makes a much nicer study).

Anyhoo, I’m now based at the kitchen table – or the decking in nice weather. And oh my gawd, we actually have some nice weather right now! I could get used to this! I located the blackcap today, scoffing the elderberries, which are just starting to ripen. I’ve heard it’s call for days, like two stones being clicked together.

Matilda has followed me down. She likes sprawling on the decking and doing the odd bit of bird-watching in between snoozes. I doubt Tony will let her sit on the desk like I did;
IMG_1840

I think this could work, at least for the moment. It’s the summer holidays, so it means I can get the odd bit of writing done as well as engaging with the kids.

Just as long as I don’t get too distracted watching the wildlife…

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

