Making up maps

I’ve been a little slack on the blogging front lately, but that’s because I’ve been concentrating on the writing end of things, so that’s good, right?

I’ve been working on my Skye & Poggitt world, and have decided to stick with Alternative to Frog, as a title. I like it, it works and making that decision has helped me clarify a few things in the story. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, then the origin stories Alternative to Frog and Uninvited Guests, will get you up to speed.

One of the things I’ve found useful is to put together a map of where things are in relation to other things. I’m sure I’m not alone there. So, here’s my map of the Merewoods, with (of course) Granny’s cottage as the centre of the action. And a sketch of what’s what and what’s where on the ground floor of the cottage. Good luck in trying to interpret my writing!

 

I won’t win any prizes for art, but that wasn’t the intention. And if you’re wondering what the funny shaped thing between the table and the fireplace is, it’s supposed to be a fireside armchair 😉 .

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making up maps

  1. emaginette says:

    I do the same thing, but I use an handful of colored markers to make up for my lack or artistic skill. hehehe

    Anna from elements of emaginette

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

