The story that could!

A year ago this story was rejected by a different magazine. Since then it has been rejected by others too.

My Weekly rejected it initially as well, BUT, the editor told me that although she liked it, it was the wrong length. However, she’d be happy to reconsider if I cut it. So I did, and here we are šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

I’m super chuffed because this has always been a favourite of mine, AND they kept my title! (Often that gets changed. Or at least in my case – I guess I need to get better at titles.)

Anyhow, I suggest you take from that;

Keep trying!
Be flexible!
Celebrate your successes!

Happy Tuesday šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The story that could!

  1. You rock! Congratulations.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! A little work and it found a home.

    Like

  3. Juneta says:

    Congrates, congrates!!

    Like

  4. Ellen says:

    Congratulations! So exciting!!

    Like

  5. emaginette says:

    Congrats on your sale and thanks for the great advice. šŸ˜‰

    Anna from elements of emaginette

    Like

  6. Yay! That rocks. Way to go you–both in not giving up, and being willing to make changes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

