Spring Clean

clean meThis week, I’ve been giving myself a kick up the pants.

It’s time for a spring clean on the blog (yes, I know it’s Autumn. I’m being an early bird).

(Although, come to think about it, I know the early bird catches the worm, but if it’s too early the worm is probably hibernating… hmmm).

Ok, maybe more of a half-hearted dust then?

I’m passionate about reading with my kids. We’ve always read stories together, even as they get a bit older and can do it alone, I still like to share favourites and there are some that you just can’t read to 2 year olds! It’s also a chance for me to see what’s new out there so we all get something from it. I realise that my posts have not always reflected this. They’ve become bland reviews and I’m not really interested in reviewing, there are loads of people out there doing a far better job already.

Writing about writing? There are hundreds, probably thousands of writers out there, blogging about writing. What more could I possibly add!! Maybe I’ll come up with something or just occasionally mention a bit of what I’m up to, but in the meantime I thought I’d introduce an A-Z of fictional characters. I’m quite excited about this, especially once I started compiling the list. Some will be familiar to you, some won’t so it’s an opportunity for discussion and discovery.

I will continue the IWSG posts and random things that occur to me. We’ll see how things go.

Do you get the need for a shake up occasionally?

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Clean

  1. Juneta says:

    I feel the same. I am still searching for my thing. I like to give tips, do author spotlights because I like feeling like I am helping other authors, but its not really my thing to do exactly. I too have a passion for reading, but am not that great at the review. Wishing you much success in finding that thing so to speak that fits you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

